I have been lurking on the web for several months now, reading and researching other wineries’ websites and various wine blogs. I am starting to get a foothold on this “social media”. On the wine blog drinkwhatyoulike.com the question was pondered Are Virginia Wineries Getting It- Social Media that is….Even though we are a Colorado Vineyard, we needed to ask the question. I confess I had started a FB fan page and posted some announcements but was struggling, just how do I leverage this? Now I am beginning to get it. We must work together with local businesses to leverage the opportunities available through social networking.  My pledge: I will engage our customers, wine bloggers and journalists, my fellow Colorado wineries and related businesses in a dynamic, thought-provoking way. Brooke– Mesa Park Vineyards